DCS End of Year Awards 2018 – with Special Guests Joe Canning and Jason Flynn

Special thanks to our two special guests Joe Canning and Jason Flynn who made a special appearance yesterday for our End of Year Awards. It was an honour to welcome them both to Dunmore CS.

Well done to all our Award winners on their fantastic achievements during the year. We are proud of all of you.

We hope you all have a relaxing Summer.

Claudia Devlin with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn

Mia Donoghue receives the Padraic Gilmore Art Appreciation Award. Pictured are Joe Canning, Mia Donoghue, Pat Gilmore past Principal of DCS and father of Padraig Gilmore and Jason Flynn

Congrats to our past students David Burke, Rachel Murphy and Niamh Knightly who all achieved over 600 points in the 2017 LC. Rachel Murphy and David Burke were presented with their trophies by Joe Canning and Jason Flynn.

Congrats to Niall Cloonan who was presented the Declan Joyce Excellence in Woodcraft Award 2018 by Paddy and Janette Joyce.

James Quinn, Winner of the Claudia Gavin Student of the Year Award with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn.

Micheál Burke was the winner of the Anne Flynn Science Award 2018.

Derbhla Neenan was the Senior Ladies Sportstar winner and Adam Canny was the Senior Boys Sportstar winner.

Christine Gleeson who hasn’t missed a day in 6 years.

Aoife Sheehy with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn.

The Turner sisters and their cousins with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn

Laura Burke and Rachel Turner were the joint winners of the Pat Heaney Music Award.

Andrea Delaney won an award for full attendance for three years

Eoin Nicklin won an acedemic award and an award for his participation in school events

Catriona Ronayne amd Megan Naughton meet the hurlers !

Second Year Students with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn

Ann Marie Gannon with the hurling stars

P.E. teachers, Sinead Canny and Mary Grehan

Deputy Principal, Margaret Griffiths with the guests of honour on awards day

Principal Declan Quinn, Deputy Margaret Griffiths and Councillor Peter Feeney, Chairman of the Dunmore CS BOM with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn

First Year award winners with Joe Canning and Jason Flynn