DCS Board of Management 2019/2022

The Board of Management consists of the Principal of the school together with ten members nominated as follows:

  • Three members nominated by the CEIST (Sisters of Mercy.)
  • Three members nominated by Galway Roscommon E.T.B.
  • Two parent nominees.
  • Two teacher nominees from the staff of the school.

The Board of Management concerns itself with all matters pertaining to school policy: education policy, finance, premises and equipment, selection and appointment of staff, and religious worship and instruction (Deed of Trust for Community Schools, section 14&15 of the Education Act 1998).

The Board of Management:

Order Nominees:       

Sr. Brenda O’ Shaughnessy, Mr. Louie O’Malley, Ms Fiona Gallagher

E.T.B. Nominees:       

Mr Tomás O’Nídh, Cllr Michael Mulligan, Mr Jarlath Mc Donagh (Chairperson)

Parents Nominees:       

Ms Sharon Gannon, Mr Padraig Waters

Staff Nominees:         

Ms Martina Duignan, Ms Mary Scarry

Secretary to B.O.M.:           

Mr Declan Quinn

Parents wishing to communicate with the Board should do so by writing to the Secretary of the Board.