School Calendar

img
UPDATED 23rd June 2021

The Board of Management, having taken into account consultation with staff, consideration of the needs of students and parents and the organisational needs of the school, has agreed on the following arrangements and calendar for the year 2021/2022.

Any updates to this will be highlighted below.

Mid Term Break:

Sat 24th Oct to Sun 31st Oct 2021 inclusive.

Christmas Holidays:  

Thurs 23rd Dec 2021 to Wed 5th Jan 2022 inclusive.

Mocks:

Provisonally 14th Feb – 18th Feb 2022

Mid Term Break:  

Sat 21st Feb to Sun 27th Feb 2022 inclusive.

St. Patrick’s Day:   

Closed Thurs 17th March 2022.

Easter Holidays:   

Sat 9th April to Sun 24th April 2022 inclusive.

May Bank Holiday: 

Mon 2nd May 2022.

Summer Holidays:

Closing on Friday 3rd June 2022.

State Exams Commence:    

Wed 8th June – Tuesday 28th June 2022

Parent Teacher Meetings proposed dates:
School Timetable:

Due to COVID, in the 2020-2021 school year we operated a double-class timetable to reduce class movement. In consultation with students and staff, this year we will operate a 1 hour timetable to maintain the reduced movement in the school, but to have a more agreeable class length. This has resulted in the school day being reduced to 6 x 1 hr class periods a day, and 4 x 1hr on a Friday.

Please note, due to COVID-19 we intend to continue the staggered 30 minute lunchbreak for the 2021-2022 and school finishing at 3:45 pm. (1:15 pm on Fridays)

Open Night:
Provisional Reopening Dates (Subject to change):
School Closure Dates: